High Whorl Spindles

I still have a little cash left over from my Christmas presents and thought
I should get a new spindle with it. What I am looking for is something
truly beautiful, high whorl. Right now I am spinning on a Mongold which I
love, but I find that the spun yarn on the shaft seems to slide down a bit
as I fill it up, likely the smooth surface.

I’ve looked at all the sites I could find with spindles but just haven’t
found the perfect one, probably because I want something more one of a kind
with lots of the craftsmens personality. If anyone has any suggestions
please email me.

Julie Rosvall
Wolfville, NS

Leave a Reply

