Hi everyone, just wanted to update you on the fibre swap. I have half a
dozen people signed up so far. I’ll keep you posted.

As for what to swap, there is obviously going to be a wide variety, that’s
the fun of it. I haven’t decided what to do, I could send of some stuff I
got from my local spinning shop. The other choice is to send off some of
the Cotswold which is my very first attempt to use hand carders, which I got
for Christmas. I had only been shown how to use carders at a workshop back
in July and haven’t done anything since. I know that the fibre isn’t
perfectly prepared, but it would be nice to get someone else’s opinion of my
efforts, and any pointers they could offer.

Julie Rosvall
Wolfville, NS

Leave a Reply

