I received a message today regarding the fibre swap guidelines. I did reply
to them privately but thought I should post for all to see. Although
the fibre swap messages said 250g of prepared fibre, there was in no way any
strict rules about what you sent. As I said in a number of posts, what you
sent was up to you.

I personally sent off two packages both containing washed fibre. Some of it
was seperated locks and some of it was put through a friends picker. I
tried to card some of it, but after butchering what little I did, I honestly
just gave up.

This is a learning exchange, some people will send out unwashed fleece,
others commercially prepared rovings. I would be equally excited about
either package.
The unwashed fleece because I love to spin in the grease, or the prepared
rovings because I have never had more then a sample pack of anything
commercially prepared.

I hope this helps to clear things up a bit, if anyone has any concerns
please let me know right away. I really want this to be a great experience
for everyone.

Julie Rosvall
Wolfville, NS

Leave a Reply

