Not actually weaving this week, but I did buy a loom on Monday. Dropped in
to Value Village in Saint John, NB during the fibre frenzie or SEX, as Karen
B. would call it, and there were two looms, both rigid heddle. The plastic
one got left behind on the shelf, but I did bring the wooden one home,
thought it might be fun to play with someday.

I had the most fabulous time with Karen Braun, her sister Kath and my wild
Danish weaving friend Pia. Still have another SEX tomorrow and then a
potluck on Tuesday, what a week. I’ll give a full report when I’ve had time
to take it all in, three days with three weavers in a car is quite exciting.

Julie Rosvall
Wolfville, NS

Leave a Reply

