Just wanted to share a bit of news with everyone. Because I have so much
free time on my hands (read – the Royal Bank enjoys my contributions to
their wealth each month 😉 I’ve gone and gotten myself a part time job.
This is in addition to the new business I’m starting, the course I’m
completing, the volunteer job I do in my British vehicle life, my commitment
to spend this year learning from fibre people and of course the Potluck
Spinners and Weavers. Forget about the house, husband and cats and dog,
they are so far down the priority list it hurts.

So, on May 12th I took over as the Market Coordinator for the Nova Scotia
Designer Crafts Council. They are the gov’t funded, non-profit organization
that juries artisans and craftspeople in the province. I will be
responsible for all aspects of organizing, promoting and pulling off their
summer and Christmas markets.

Thank goodness that the days are long and my husband is forgiving.

Julie Rosvall
Wolfville, NS

Leave a Reply

